How to Revoke App Permissions on Facebook via iPhone.

April 19, 2018 ( iPhone )
Written by
Share It:

The Facebook data row has raised many concerns around how publicly accessible your personal data really is. While such data breaches occur on a massive scale, we are here to help you make the most of available options to protect your data, if you do want to continue using Facebook but are not comfortable with the privacy violations.

Facebook allows apps access to a lot your data when you sign in to them. It does not end here, those apps used to get access to your friends’ data without their consent as well.  

If you have made the decision to get rid of the unwanted access that your apps have to your facebook data, and do not want to do something as drastic as deactivating your facebook, you are in the right place. Just follow these simple steps.

Step 1: Open the Facebook app and select ‘Menu’

Step 2: Tap ‘Settings’

Step 3: Select ‘Account Settings’

Step 4: Tap on ‘Privacy’

Step 5: Select ‘Check a few important settings’

Step 6: Press ‘Next’

Step 7: Select appropriate privacy for you posts and tap ‘Next’

Step 8: On profile security page, configure desired settings and tap ‘Next’

Step 9: On Apps review page choose ‘public’, ‘friends’, or ‘only me’

Step 10: (Optional) if you want to remove an app, tap on ‘X’ in front of the app’s name

Step 11: Select ‘Delete App & Activity’ and press ‘Close’

Step 12: When you are satisfied, tap on ‘Done’

Similar Posts

Comments