Macs That Will Receive macOS 10.14 Mojave (And Those That Won’t)

June 5, 2018
Written by
Share It:

The first developer beta of macOS 10.14 (dubbed “Mojave”) has been released, and with that, you’d all surely like to know which Macs will support the new macOS update and which ones will be left out.

Apple said that the new macOS update will be available for Macs starting from the 2012 model and newer. That means the Cupertino giant is dropping support for the 2009, 2010, and 2011 models! Also, a select few Mac Pro models have been dropped as well, but here’s a list of all the Macs that will support macOS Mojave:

  • MacBook (Early 2015 or newer)
  • MacBook Air (Mid 2012 or newer)
  • MacBook Pro (Mid 2012 or newer)
  • Mac mini (Late 2012 or newer)
  • iMac (Late 2012 or newer)
  • iMac Pro (2017)
  • Mac Pro (Late 2013, plus mid 2010 and mid 2012 models with recommend Metal-capable GPU)

All other Macs will not receive the update which means those of you sporting Macs from pre-2012 era won’t get the much loved Dark Mode, and bunch of other features shipping with the new update!

What are your thoughts on macOS Mojave? Leave your thoughts in the comments below!

Similar Posts